T20i World Cup practice match schedule released . Two practice matches for Sri Lanka

Australia: T20i World Cup practice match schedule has been released.

According to the schedule, Sri Lanka is going to play two practice matches with the Zimbabwean team and the Ireland team.

Below is the official announcement issued by ICC in this regard

ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up fixtures announced

ICC have announced the warm-up fixtures for all 16 teams ahead of the ICC Men's T20 World Cup in Australia in October. The ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up matches will be held in Melbourne and Brisbane for all 16 teams. 

The First Round teams will play their warm-up fixtures between October 10 and 13 with matches to be divided between the Melbourne Cricket Ground and Junction Oval.

The teams that qualified to play the Super 12 round directly will play their warm-up games in Brisbane on October 17 and 19. 

The first warm-up fixture is between West Indies and UAE at the Junction Oval on October 10. Scotland then take on Netherlands and Sri Lanka play Zimbabwe in the two other games on the same day at the same venue.

Hosts and reigning champions Australia play their first and only warm-up game against India on October 17 at The Gabba. India, though, are also due to play New Zealand two days later at the same venue.

The warm-up fixtures will not carry official T20 International status.

The main tournament begins in Geelong with Sri Lanka taking on Namibia on October 16.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 warm-up fixtures (All times are local): 

10 Oct - West Indies v UAE, Junction Oval, 11:00am 

10 Oct - Scotland v Netherlands, Junction Oval, 3:00pm 

10 Oct - Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, MCG, 7:00pm 

11 Oct - Namibia v Ireland, MCG, 7:00pm 

12 Oct - West Indies v Netherlands, MCG, 7:00pm 

13 Oct - Zimbabwe v Namibia, Junction Oval, 11:00am 

13 Oct - Sri Lanka v Ireland, Junction Oval, 3:00pm 

13 Oct - Scotland v UAE, MCG, 7:00pm 

17 Oct - Australia v India, The Gabba, 2:00pm 

17 Oct - New Zealand v South Africa , Allan Border Field, 2:00pm 

17 Oct - England v Pakistan, The Gabba, 6:00pm 

17 Oct - Afghanistan v Bangladesh, Allan Border Field, 6:00pm 

19 Oct - Afghanistan v Pakistan, The Gabba , 1:00pm 

19 Oct - Bangladesh v South Africa, Allan Border Field, 6:00pm 

19 Oct - New Zealand v India, The Gabba, 6:00pm