KL Rahul dropped from the Indian T20 World Cup Squad

India: KL Rahul has been dropped from the Indian Squad for the T20 World Cup 2024 in USA and West Indies.

India officially announced the squad for the T20 World Cup today.

The official announcement is below

India’s squad for ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 announced


The Senior Selection Committee on Tuesday picked India’s 15-member squad for the upcoming ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, which will be hosted in the West Indies and USA.


India will begin their World Cup campaign against Ireland on June 05, 2024 at the Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York, followed by the marquee clash against Pakistan on June 09, 2024 at the same venue. India will then play USA and Canada on June 12 and 15 respectively.


Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Hardik Pandya (Vice Captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (WK), Sanju Samson (WK), Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohd. Siraj.


Reserves – Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Khaleel Ahmed and Avesh Khan